Youth committee

The PERC Youth Committee is elected by a PERC Youth Conference organised once in two years.

The PERC, through its Youth Committee, strives:

  • To promote a rights-based approach – based on the various international and European labour and social standards
  • To promote specific programmes to facilitate the transition of young people from school to working life; vocational training programmes; and active employment and labour market policies aimed at providing decent work for all young people;
  • To ensure the full integration and active participation of young people in trade union organisations.
  • To ensure the integration of the concerns and needs of young workers/people into trade union policies, campaigns and actions.

The Conference in Prague, 28-29 November 2019, elected the 6th PERC Youth Committee.

The Conference elected new PERC Youth Committee (the 6th). It consists of:

Ms. Ruzica Grabovac, CATUS, Serbia:

Mr. Giga Bekauri, GTUC, Georgia
Mr. Glib Kolesov, KVPU, Ukraine (resigned)
Mr. Yury Varlamov, KTR, Russia

Ms. Klaudia Bushi, BSPSH, Albania
Mr. Burhan Yildiz, Hak-IS, Turkey (Vice-President, elected by YC )