Youth Committee

The PERC, through its Youth Committee, strives:

  • To promote a rights-based approach – based on the various international and European standards
  • To promote specific programmes to facilitate the transition of young people from school to working life; vocational training programmes; and active employment and labour market policies aimed at providing decent work for all young people;
  • To ensure the full integration and active participation of young people in trade union organisations.
  • To ensure the integration of the concerns and needs of young workers/people into trade union policies, campaigns and actions.

The 3rd PERC Youth Conference in Vienne, 26-27 November 2013, elected the 3rd PERC Youth Committee.

Goda Neverauskayte from LPSK was elected as PERC Youth Committee President.

Tural Suleimanov from AHIK, Ronja Endres from DGB and Lasha Bliadze from the GTUC were elected as Vice-Presidents.

The rest of Committee members are Florian Marin from BNS, Dmitriy Chuikov from the FNPR, Olesya Briazgunova from the KVPU, Joanna Mulumba from the CSC and Adrienne Hangonyi from LIGA.